Christian mommies with a passion to teach their little ones frequently ask for recommendations on children’s Bibles.  

There are so many options out there at this point that it can be hard to sift through and decide which one is going to be right for you and your little one! 

After over half a decade of sorting through my options, here are my two faves:


My First Hands on Bible. 

This Bible is amazing and doubles as an awesome little devotional with simple but pithy application for kids. 

My only complaint is that I believe this is using exact excerpts from an adult Bible and some words would be better adapted for a young audience. 

Read with Me Bible. This Bible has illustrations my kids enjoy and is well paraphrased for a younger audience.

The words per page are comparable to a picture book targeting preschoolers, which is great. 

My caveat on this one is that it misses some of our favorite stories. 

There are more options out there, but I feel like these two have done the best job of capturing the stories for my little learners out of what I’ve seen so far!

